Continental Divide Trail

The Continental Divide National Scenic Trail (otherwise know as the Continental Divide Trail (CDT)) is a United States National Scenic Trail running 3,100 miles between Mexico and Canada. It follows the Continental Divide of the Americas along the Rocky Mountains and traverses five U.S. states — Montana, Idaho, Wyoming, Colorado, and New Mexico. In Colorado, the CDT is co-located with the Colorado Trail for some 200 miles and is supported by the Colorado Trail Foundation (CTF) and its volunteers.

Currently, a 32 mile reroute of the Colorado Trail and CDT – moving it from dirt road to singletrack – is proposed in southern Colorado near Lujan Pass. COMBA, in partnership with IMBA, the CTF and the local communities, is working to protect this cherished backcountry route for all trail users, including mountain bikers. News regarding how you may help with this effort can be found below.

Subscribe to Continental Divide Trail